Martin-ology

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Waiting Within the Word January 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — babyboymartin @ 9:36 am

Here we are on day 4 of our Houston hospital adventures waiting for the doctor to come and tell us we can go home.  Of course, I am impatiently watching the clock and trying to fill my minutes with meaningful things.  I have been planting myself within Hebrews for the last couple of days, and for me, it’s somewhat difficult to digest.  However, I like the challenge that it brings, and it takes me closer to the throne of God, where I can learn and enjoy His presence.  This morning, after all we have endured throughout the last two weeks, I am reminded of the hope we have in Christ Jesus.  I came across this verse in my scripture reading today, and it describes this hope of which I speak to a “t.”

Hebrews 6:19-20

“This hope we have as an anchor of the soul, a hope both sure and steadfast and one which enters within the veil, where Jesus has entered as a foreunner for us, having become a high priest forever.”

Wow… I must say, enduring hardships brings me closer to the realization that HOPE is real… Hope–the anchor of our souls… steadfast and sure… rooted in the reality of God- Shekinah Glory dweling behind the veil.   Wow!  I apologize for delving deep on the blog this morning, but God is working on Ashley Martin, and I know we do not go through circumstances for nothing, but to help those around us.  Maybe this will be an encouragement for someone reading this today.

Still no sign of a doctor this morning, but my heart yearns to be reunited with our son.  Of course, God knows what will happen today, and if we do not get home in time to see Brinson before he falls asleep, I will settle for being able to hear his soft breathing on the monitor while he sleeps… what comfort and joy those little sounds give us!

I’ll let you know when we get to leave and what the doctor says upon his arrival.   We love you, friends!

 

One Response to “Waiting Within the Word”

  1. Kimberly Hill Says:

    Ashley, you inspire me! You are amazing & I am thankful to know you & Ben. Your strength & grace in the situation you face is awesome & it’s obvious the LORD has you in His Hands. We are praying for you….so just keep “hurrying up & waiting”!!

    Love ya’ll,
    K & K


Leave a comment